Events

Friends of Music holds weekly Free Community Concerts, Thursdays at 6:30 pm. Check the current Newsletter for performance details. Follow and LIKE us on facebook under “FOM Music Society” or tag us @FOMmusicSociety

Thursday Feb 28/19 – Moodswing Chorus

Thursday March 7/19 – Haywires Country Band

Thursday March 14/19 – Eclectics

Thursday March 21/19 – Minds at Work R & B Band

Thursday March 28/19 – Moodswing Orchestra

Thursday April 4/19 – Ukulelians (you’ll be inspired to join our Ukulele Lessons)

Thursday April 11/19 – Annual General Meeting at 6pm in the EMP Theatre

Thursday April 18/19 – Moodswing Chorus

Thursday April 25/19 – Guest Performers, 35 piece Monterey Concert Band under the Direction of Joe Hatherill, BCRMTA

Thursday May 23/19 – Guest Performers, 45 piece GVCB Junior Band under the Direction of Dr. Jack Edwards

Friends of Music’s Performance Groups can be booked to perform at your events.  Upcoming concerts include:

Moodswing Chorus performing at Glensheil – Thurs March 7, 2019 at 2 pm

Ukulelians performing at Trillium Highgate Lodge – Thurs March 7th, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Moodswing Chorus performing at Trillium Highgate Lodge – Tues March 19, 2019  2pm

Jon Van Ziffle will be playing Jazz Piano at the  VIHA HART AWARDS on April 4, 2019

________________________________________________

OPEN MIC every Sunday (except long weekends) from 6 pm to 8 pm. Check the newsletter to confirm dates.

Search for Open Mic Group on facebook under “Sunday Open Jam @ Friends of Music”

____________________________________________________

2019 Concert in the Park 

Thursday June 20, 2019 –  Our 6 performing groups will start with the Moodswing Chorus at 6:30 pm and we’ll wrap up around 9 pm.

Cameron Band Shell in Beacon Hill Park.  This is a great time to hear all our groups performing.  See you there!

________________________________________________________